Uncategorized

Bellabox May 2015 Review

I have to admit that I love receiving my Bella Box each month in the mail, it’s like a little present just for me! On first inspection this months box seemed like it didn’t have much, however when I had the chance to try the products I was quite impressed.

The first product that caught my attention was the Eyes of Horus Eye Liner (full size). Firstly the packaging was very sleek with a matte finish and beautiful gold writing. I received the colour Serpentine Sultry which is a nice creamy dark Olive Green. The pencil also comes with a sponge on one end to create a nice smokey eye.

IMG_0817

Eye Of Horus Pencil Eyeliner, Serpentine Sultry, Full Size Included, RRP $30.00

I had seen a lot of hype about this next product on the Bella Box Social Media Channels so I was excited to try it! I was slightly disappointed that I didn’t receive the contour stick, however I think the highlight stick is beautiful. It has a really nice creamy texture, a nice colour for all skin types and it blends very easily. I hadn’t heard of the brand Chella before although I would be interested to try more of their products after trying this one.

IMG_0819

Chella, Highlighter Pencil, Ivory Lace, Full Size Included, RRP $18.00

In the April Bella Box we received a sample of the Palmers Day Cream & Cleanser. In May’s we received the Moisture Rich Night Cream. I have to start by saying that I am not a huge fan of the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter range purely because of the scent, however these products have a tamed version of the ‘Cocoa’ scent that I prefer. The product itself is a nice, creamy, moisturising night cream.

IMG_0813

Palmers, Cocoa Butter Moisture Rich Night Cream, Sample Size Included, Full Size (75g) RRP $12.99

I had never heard of the brand or this product. It is by real-u and is a face gel. From the consistency, it seems to be similar to a serum and it was quite nice on the first try. I will be keeping this for when I next travel as there aren’t many serum/gels that come in a travel size.

IMG_0820

real-u, Control + Face Gel, Sample Size Included, Full Size (100ml) $50.00

How many of you remember using the Impulse sprays back in primary/high school? Well Impulse has undergone a significant brand transformation and this new product is marketed as a ‘Perfume in a Spray’. The fragrance of the sprays is more mature than they used to be, however I still think they are still slightly ‘cheap’ scented.

IMG_0816

Impulse, Romantic Spark, Sample Size Included, Full Size (57g) $4.99

The final product I received was a Gradual Tan Extender. I am a huge fan of sunless tanning and I am always looking for ways to extend the life of my tan. My understanding from this product is that it is a gradual tanner that you put on 3-4 days after you have completed your sunless tanning which will give you a slight tan (similar to a gradual tan). It has a number of good oils (Macadamia Nut, Avocado, Argan & Coconut) which would suggest it will hydrate your skin at the same time. I am excited to try this product to see if it lives up to the name.

IMG_0814

Sunescape, Gradual Tan Extender, Sample Size Included, Full Size (200ml) $33.00.

Thanks for reading, let me know your thoughts on your Bella Box for May 2015?

xxx

Becca

I am wearing Maybelline Super Stay 7 Day Gel in Enduring Pink.

*This post is not sponsored.

Leave a Reply

