Uncategorized

Top Drugstore Foundations

I work in Marketing so I can be very easily distracted by new and pretty things. Because of this I tend to spend quite a bit of money on beauty and fashion products, so I like to save where I can. I’m sure I am not alone in this so I have put together a list of my top drugstore foundations so that you too can save a few $$ here and there.

L’Oreal Infallible Foundation
This has got to be my #1 Foundation of all time. I wore this Foundation on my wedding day and could not have been happier. It has great coverage and leaves you with a ‘glow from within’ without looking shiny. The colour range of this line suits a range of skin colours & tones. I have very dry skin so this product works well for me, however if you have more oily skin this does come in a matte version as well (not yet available in AUS).

IMG_0848L’Oreal Infallible Foundation, 30ml, $31.95 AUD
L’Oreal Infallible Foundation Matte, 30ml, not yet available in Australia.

Bourjois CC Cream
I have to admit, I have slightly cheated here however this is my go to everyday foundation (even though technically it is a cc cream). This has a really light feeling, medium coverage and again leaves you with nice glowing skin. The only downside to this product is that there is only 4 shades so it can be difficult to choose the right colour. I tend to mix two different shades together if I have self-tanned that day.

IMG_0849

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream, 30ml, $25.00

Face of Australia Lasting Looks Natural Foundation
This is an unlikely product pick of mine that I recently picked up as the whole Face of Australia line was 50% off, however it was a great find. The finish is slightly tacky and has a relatively strong scent of sunscreen that most people might find off putting however it offers a medium coverage that blends really nicely into the skin. If you can get past the sunscreen scent then I would definitely recommend this for those on a budget as it is great value for money.

IMG_0851
Face of Australia Lasting Looks Natural Foundation, 40ml $11.95

E.L.F Acne Fighting Foundation
Another very affordable, very available foundation! The packaging of this product looks like it should cost a lot more than it does. The formula itself has a really nice, dewy finish leaving your skin looking very natural and flawless. It has Sacylic Acid, Tea Tree and Aloe which helps with any breakouts and keeping your skin clear. Overall I would highly recommend this foundation, especially if you are prone to breakouts!

IMG_0853

E.L.F Acne Fighting Foundation, $12.00 AUD

* Special mention Chi Chi BB & CC Cream
I had to add these products in as a special mention as they are perfect for weekends or days where you need a nice coverage however don’t want to look like you are wearing too much makeup. They also are made up of a number of anti ageing products which is great for everyone at any age.

IMG_0847

Chi Chi BB Cream, 50g, $22.95
Chi Chi CC Cream, 50g, $29.95

Let me know your favourite foundation?

xx Becca

Leave a comment