Uncategorized

Haircare Top Tips

Hi everyone, I hope you have had a lovely week so far.

It has started to rain at home this week and for someone with very dry, very curly hair – this weather it not my favourite!!

This has inspired me to give you a run down on my ‘go to’ products that help me manage my crazy hair…

To start, I think the easiest way to keep your hair looking shiny and healthy is to look after it. The same way you eat well and exercise to keep healthy, your hair needs the same TLC.

Washing

How often you wash your hair is a very personal choice depending on your hair type, however a general rule is to wash your hair every 2 – 3 days. I tend to only wash my hair every 5-6 days due how dry my hair is (lucky me it never seems to get oily).

Products I am currently using: Matrix Total Results Repair Shampoo & Conditioner RRP $10.60 AUD each

IMG_0860

Treatment/Oils

I think that almost as important as washing your hair, is to ensure that you are putting a treatment through your hair at least once a week. Treatments allow for the good oils to be reabsorbed into the hair cuticle while repairing any damage (heat damage, over brushing etc.). Because my hair is so dry I also tend to use hair oils on a regular basis to help tame unwanted frizz also.

Treatment Products I am currently using: Matrix Repair Treatment & Heat Elixir RRP $20.10 AUD

Joico KPak Revitaluxe Bio Advance Treatment RRP $27.50 AUD

IMG_0861

Oil Products I am currently using: Wella SP Luxe Oil Keratin Boost RRP $45.00

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Mircales Oil Essence RRP $10.99 AUD

IMG_0859

Heat Protectant

Now before you even pick up a hot tool (hair straightener/curling wand/hair dryer) it is an absolute must that you use a heat protectant beforehand! Using a heat protectant will give your hair a shield between it and the 180 – 200 degrees coming at it! Heat protectants can come in different types however the most popular are probably sprays and oils.

Products I am currently using: D’Lorenzo Extinguish Thermal Protection Spray RRP $24.50 (only available in Australia)

TRESemme’ Thermal Syling Heatspray RRP $7.99

IMG_0864

I love my hair and I like to play around with it depending on how I feel on the day, because of this I really like to make sure that I am looking after it as best as possible. My advice to you is to try new products and find something that you feel works for you – remember everyone is different so there is ‘no one size fits all’.

Have an amazing week

xx Becca

Leave a Reply

