Uncategorized

Winter Beauty & Skincare

We may be half way through the first month of Winter however we haven’t really started to see the full effects yet…..

I know that in Winter my skin tends to get really dry and some days it’s just too cold to follow an in depth skincare routine!! I have outlined my go to skincare routine for winter below as well as a few of my tips for those days where it’s is just too cold to follow your normal routine, enjoy x

This is an all year round tip however the most important thing you can do for your skin is to make sure that you moisturise moisturise moisturise!! Please keep in mind that moisturisers are designed for different types of skin so my best suggestion is to do your research and find a type that works for you. My favourite at the moment is the new Garnier Moisture Match Goodbye Dry, however I would only advise using this if you have extremely dry skin.

IMG_0881

There is nothing better than coming home after a long day in the office and taking a nice long hot bath, but we all know that this isn’t the best for our skin. My tips for helping protect your skin during these baths (because let’s be honest we’re not going to give up the baths) is to firstly use moisturising bath bombs. I love the Lush Bath Bombs, not only because they smell amazing but when you get out of the bath your skin feels incredibly silky and smooth. I tend to follow up a hot bath with a deep conditioning moistriser/body balm. My little trick is to use the Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. Now technically you are meant to use this in the shower and wash it off however I love the feel of my skin after applying this product and the smell is amazing!!

IMG_0879

For those days that it is just too cold to follow through with your full skincare routine, I like to use a spray moisturiser which halves the time used when applying your skin care (and the amount of time you are standing in the cold).

IMG_0880

Finally I want to talk about an old cult favourite but a relatively recent discovery for me, the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask. I think I have tried almost every lip mask/treatment/balm under the sun and I have fallen in love with this one!! This is such a thick, nourishing product that really repairs any cracks/damages to your lips over time! I tend to use this at night time before I go to bed and I have been really impressed with how it works.

IMG_0885

*sorry for the bad image, as you can tell I use this product all the time!!!!

I hope that I have been able to give you a few tips on how to look after your skin while the weather is not very nice outside.

Have a lovely week guys and let me know if you have a secret weapon for the cold!

xxx

Becca

Leave a Reply

