Uncategorized

Winter Beauty Haul

Hi Guys,

Sorry I have been quiet for the last couple of weeks. Between helping my mum move house and undergoing renovations to our own house I haven’t had much time for anything else. I hope everyone is happy and healthy.

I have done a bit of shopping over the last week (ok so I lied, I did have some time to shop hehe!) and thought I would share some of my new goodies with you all. Some are new beauty products in the market and others are just some popular items that I have been eyeing off for a while.

IMG_0956

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

I will start by saying that in the past I have not been a fan of Rimmel’s bases however I really loved this product. It is VERY glowy so I would stay clear if you have oily skin but otherwise it leaves you with a really nice finish. The coverage is light/medium but very build-able. ADDED BONUS It was half off at Priceline which meant it came in at under $10!!

IMG_0944

Chi Chi Flawless and Fabulous Foundation

I have not bought one thing from Chi Chi that I haven’t loved and this foundation is no different. Firstly the colour range is amazing!! They have used similar technology to L’Oreal’s True Match range and have a match for every skin colour and under tone. The product itself blends nicely and finishes off with a matte texture that is not too drying. Overall a really great foundation that can often be found at 30% off in Target and Myer making it very affordable.

IMG_0945

E.L.F Flawless Finish Foundation

This one may not be new to everyone however I have not seen it in stores around me before so I was excited to try this. I would rate this as very similar to the Chi Chi Foundation, it has a matte finish without being too drying and a really nice coverage. The packaging is in a matte glass bottle with a pump, making it look like it should be valued at a lot more than the $12 I paid for it. Overall a very great affordable foundation option!

IMG_0946

Australis Contour Kit

This product got me really excited as it is one of the first drugstore options for a contour kit, similar to the one made famous by Anastasia Beverly Hills. I have to say that I think this one is really nice. There are two nice highlighting colours (great for under your eyes) and a really pretty champagne highlighter that is not too shimmery but gives a really nice glow. The contour colours will suit most skin tones with a warm, cool and neutral colour. The powder is nice and fine making it very easy to blend. I would highly recommend this as an alternative to the more expensive options.

IMG_0943 IMG_0941

Maybelline Lash Sensational & Covergirl Full Lash Bloom

I purchased two new mascaras that I wanted to quickly share with you. The first is the Maybelline Lash Sensational which I have to say I really love. It creates a really dramatic look without being flaky at all throughout the day. Overall it is amazing and it is my new favourite. The second is the new Covergirl Full Lash Bloom which I did really like however it was a lot less dramatic. It did offer nice length without a whole heap of volume making it a great everyday mascara.

*Just as a side note they both do have plastic brushes.

IMG_0948 IMG_0952

Manicure Precision Blending Sponge

One word: terrible! This is by far the worst application tool I have ever come across. I tried to use this wet like all other beauty blenders and it did not work at all. Using it dry did work better but there was still hardly blending at all. Do not waste your money – see below for a much better alternative.

Chi Chi Make-Up Blending Sponge – Yellow

Another Chi Chi product that did not fault. I tend to choose the Real Techniques Beauty Blender on a daily basis which I absolutely love. The Chi Chi option is a great cheaper alternative however it does absorb slightly more product which means you will go through your foundation slightly quicker (don’t let this deter you though). I have been using this one each day since I bought it and I really like it so would highly recommend it.

 

Thanks for reading, have a great week and love to you all xoxo

One thought on “Winter Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

