Uncategorized

August Beauty Finds

Hi Everyone,

I hope you are all well.

I picked up a few new items this week and thought I would share them all with you.

The Body Shop, Early Harvest Raspberry Body Butter

This is a limited edition body butter that I feel I need to collect a few of before it all sells out. Last week I purchased the Blueberry scent and I loved it so much that I had to go back and purchase the Raspberry scent. It smells like lolly raspberries and is the same consistency of the normal Body Shop Body Butters (which is amazing)!

IMG_1078

Too Faced Star Favourites

I am a huge fan of Too Faced as a brand and I went into the stores looking for the new Born This Way Foundation. Unfortunately I found out that this isn’t available until the end of August in Australia so I picked up these instead. For $28 I thought this was a great buy, the boxed set includes a travel size Better Than Sex Mascara, Deluxe Perfect Eyes Eyeliner and Shadow Insurance Primer. I have heard great things about each of these products so I’m very excited to try them all. With a few trips coming up, I thought these would be great to take with me.

IMG_1085

IMG_1081

IMG_1082

 

Josie Maran, Pure Argan Oil Light

I have been dying to pick up some Josie Maran products as I have heard a lot of good things about them so I was excited when I found her display this week. Again picking up a travel size version of the pure organ oil I thought would be perfect for traveling. I have used this product so far as a face moisturiser and a hair oil and love it for both! Under my makeup, the oil is not too shiny making it perfect for leaving you with a natural glow under your foundation. I am looking forward to trying more of her products.

IMG_1075

The Body Shop, Moringa  Products

Let me start by saying that I have an unhealthy obsession with the Moringa scent from the Body Shop and I tend to pick up something in every size/shape/form with this scent. This product always smells so clean and floral, it reminds me of summer everytime I use it. I am also very excited that The Body Shop has released their products in huge sizes making it very cost effective. This week I picked up a small sized hand cream (perfect for throwing in your handbag) as well as a 750ml shower gel which I think may last me forever!! I would highly recommend taking advantage of these larger sized products because they really do work out to be very affordable considering the high quality of the product.

IMG_1077 IMG_1089

Thank you for reading and let me know if you’ve picked up any new products this week that you have found amazing.

Have an amazing week

xx Becca

 

 

Leave a Reply

