Uncategorized

Favourite Blushes

Today I will be reviewing my favourite blushes. With blushes I tend to gravitate towards natural colours that can go from day to night without too much effort. Today I have one high end and a few drugstore options so there will be something for everyone.

IMG_1131

Milani Baked Blush

This is definitely a fan favourite and for good reason. It has a really nice colour pay off, is very affordable and leaves a beautiful glow. There is a slight shimmer to this product however when it is applied on your skin it just highlights the skin, not leaving you looking like a disco ball. I use the colour Luminoso which is a nice light coral colour that works perfectly for more pale skinned ladies although I do think this would work for all skin tones. This is a drugstore blush coming in at only $8.49.

IMG_1113

Benefit Dandelion Blush

A luxury purchase however in my opinion very much worth the extra cash. This is probably my overall favourite blush. It is a beautiful mix of soft rose and baby pink with a slight sheen to it which allows your cheeks to glow from within. The lasting power on this product is great, I can put it on before work and it still be set in place at the end of the day. I love Benefit’s packaging also, it is so cute.

IMG_1112

Maybelline Face Studio Master Hi-Light Blush

A relatively new addition to the mix, this blush is made up of light pink, dark pinks as well as white highlight pieces, blended together this blush leaves a beautiful soft pink. It is highly pigmented and looks really nice on pale skin however I feel this would, again, suit a range of skin tones and colours because the colour is very buildable.

IMG_1115

E.L.F. Studio Blush

Definitely my favourite drugstore blush of all time (and my second favourite overall to the Benefit Dandelion Blush). I use the colour Peachy Keen and it is perfect on my skin tone. Again this one has a sheen to it (anyone would think I like a glow in my blush…) but on the skin it just leaves your cheeks looking naturally ‘pretty’. The colour is very subtle but makes a beautiful difference, especially if you are going for an everyday natural ‘no makeup’ makeup look.

IMG_1111

Swatches

IMG_1124

From Left to Right
Milani Baked Blush, E.L.F Studio Blush,
Maybelline Master Hi Light, Benefit Dandelion

Leave a Reply

