Uncategorized

Bella Box August Review

Hi Everyone,

It’s Bella Box time of the month again and this month I am VERY excited. Again no blue box, however I have learnt that this means you are getting your moneys worth out of the box so I guess it’s not all bad.

For August we received three full sized products along with three sample products/sizes which I think is quite a good balance considering the price of some of the full sized products.

Max Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara, RRP $23.95
First up this month we have probably the most exciting product which is the full sized Max Factor Mascara. I have tried this product within the last week and I have to say, I really loved it. It gave my lashes definition as well as volume and had great lasting power. I would definitely repurchase this product.

IMG_1133

Dermasukin Daily Hydrating Wash, RRP $8.95
This promotes itself as a hydrating wash, stating that it is ‘soap & fragrance free’ and ‘dermatologist tested’. I must admit that I tend to navigate towards shower gels and body washes that are yummy smelling so I didn’t jump with excitement at the Dermasukin wash, however I think this is a really good wash. It feels very hydrating on the skin while using it as well and again once you are dry. I think I will give this to my husband to use so that he doesn’t use up all of my Soap & Glory Shower Wash!!

IMG_1135

Chapstick Night Repair Lip Treatment, RRP 6.99 (includes Day Treatment also)
I have tried this product before and really liked it so I was glad to get another one in this months box. Made by Chapstick, it was never going to be a disappointing product! The night repair is a treatment that you put on your lips at night before bed so that when you wake up in the morning your lips are nice and soft. I think this works really well for an affordable lip treatment.
*Note: Be careful in summer as it can melt very easily and turn into more of an oil which is not pleasant to use.

IMG_1161

Pilten Collagen Lip Mask, RRP 4.95
This product is a sold as a collagen lip mask without the need for needles. I believe this is a Korean product that has some rave reviews around. It promises to ‘restore moisture for softer, plumper lips’. For someone with really dry lips the promises made on the packaging sound really great so I am excited to try it and see how it lives up.

IMG_1137

Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Pads, RRP 29.95 (full size)
The Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Pads are an exfoliating pad infused with glycolic acid which treats fine lines, acne, blackheads and oil. These pads seem like they would be a great addition to your night time skincare routine to leave your face looking bright and clean. I am really excited to try these as part of my skincare routine and as an added bonus they smell amazing!
*Note: Glycol Acid is an active ingredient so if you have sensitive skin I would recommend patch testing these before using them all over your face.

IMG_1159

Heel Balm Platinum, RRP 13.95
The most boring looking product in the box this month is this heel balm. I have to admit it is not something I would ever buy because the packaging is just so unattractive however with Summer fast approaching I will try this out to see if it makes any difference to my feet.

IMG_1136

Thanks for reading, I hope you received something in your Bella Box this month that you loved.

Have a great week x

Leave a Reply

