Uncategorized

October Favourites 2015

Hi Everyone,

As promised, today I am introducing my monthly favourites and I am very excited as these are probably both my favourite to read and write.

I think I have a nice mixture of affordable and more expensive brands, makeup & skin care so hopefully there is something for you in here.

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream, $25 AUD

This is a rediscovery during the month and I have to say I don’t know why I ever stopped using it. It is the perfect everyday coverage that doesn’t make you feel like you have any make up on. Added bonus because it is a CC cream instead of a foundation, it is actually good for your skin!

IMG_1415

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Mini, $32 AUD

A cult product that I have been too scared to purchase because of the +$60 cost for the full size. Recently when I was away on holidays I noticed that Mecca now sells this product in a mini size so I picked it up for a try and I love it!! It is the perfect face powder that gives you coverage that leaves you looking glowing and very natural (in a good way). It is also a great option if you have dry skin as it doesn’t make your makeup feel ‘cakey’ at all.

IMG_1413

IMG_1414

Maybelline Brow Satin Duo, $16.95 AUD

I have used this everyday since I purchased it and will continue to use it. It is the perfect all-round product that is surprisingly very easy to work with. It gives great definition and coverage and the colour is perfect.

IMG_1410

Tarte Best In Faux Mascara, $27 AUD

I have to admit when in Sephora I was looking for the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara however they were sold out!! I picked this up instead and I’m really glad I did. It is a three step process which includes mascara > lash extending fibres > mascara and I have to say it really does make you look like you have naturally false lashes.

*Just a warning for contact lens wearers be careful with the fibres as they can irritate your contacts if you are not careful.

 IMG_1409

Tartlette Palette, $67 AUD

I have been looking to purchase a high end eyeshadow palette for a while and I couldn’t resist the packaging of this one. Don’t be fooled though, the amazingness doesn’t stop at the packaging. There are 12 beautiful matte shadows with very light colours through to dark blending colours all in natural tones. They are VERY pigmented and just all round amazing.

IMG_1407

IMG_1408

Neutrogena Hydro Boost, $24.99 AUD

At first I didn’t expect much from this product as I thought it was all ‘Marketing’ however I have to admit I was wrong. This is great if you have dry skin or are just looking for a light moisturiser for everyday use. I feel like you could use this as both a moisturiser and a serum and it comes in beautiful quality packaging. It has a very fresh scent to it but nothing too overwhelming.

IMG_1417

Formula 10.0.6 Get Your Glow On Peel Off Mask, $8.99 AUD

I was drawn to this brand by the packaging, very cute, however after using this mask for the first time I now own about 90% of this range. This is a great peel off mask that works and is affordable for the everyday person. After using one of these my skin feels amazing and I love that it comes in a 100ml bottle so there is no need to use it sparingly.

IMG_1418

I hope you have enjoyed reading about my monthly favourites and have learnt about something new and amazing!

Also to check out my youtube channel for a video on my October Favourites click here.

Have an amazing week xx

Leave a Reply

