Uncategorized

November Bella Box Review

Another month, another Bella Box. This month I had mixed feelings as there was only one full sized item in the box, however there were a few really great samples!

Nuxe Multi Purpose Dry Oil, Sample 10ml, $42.99 100ml

This is a great product coming into summer as it can be used as a body oil/moisturiser or as a bronzing/shimmer oil. The smell is very distinctive but quite nice and summery and it leaves you looking very glowy. I would, however, warn that if you are too heavy handed with this product it may leave you looking like a disco ball.

IMG_1457

Ulta 3 Pro Salon Manicure, Tutu Pink,  Full Sized 13ml $5.00

Ulta 3 is a brand I am starting to see a lot more of lately. This nail polish looks to be a fairly plain colour in the bottle however when on it has a beautiful iridescent pink colour that looks white in some lights. Application is quite opaque on the first coat, being such a light colour I did need two coats though. Bonus is the drying time, it dried to touch within about 30 secs!

IMG_1456

Saba Med, Olive Face & Body Wash, Sample 20ml

This is a chemist brand, for sensitive skin, face & body wash. The smell is very clean and fresh, nothing to overpowering. I have to say I don’t think I would use it as a face wash but as a body wash this will be something I would be happy to use. After some research I was unable to find the olive version (it seems to be discontinued) so the only option available on the market at the moment is the original version.

IMG_1458

 

Lavera, Basis Sensitive All Round Cream 25ml, $7.95

Upon first impressions this looked like a great product, nice travel friendly packaging with promises of a Vegan friendly, Shea & Almond Oil based, all round cream that is great for sensitive skin. Sounds great in theory….. To start with the packaging of this product was almost impossible to unwrap (it took me at least half an hour) and then the smell was the final straw for me! The smell was like a mix of bad cough medicine and a lavender spa treatment. It was nice and moisturising however I just couldn’t get past the smell, not something I could use on a daily basis.

IMG_1455

Laqa & Co Cheeky Lip, Full Sized $22.00

I have to say I left the best until last. This is a lip/cheek stick made by Laqa & Co (A company founded by an Australian, however is based in New York today)! I received the shade Humble Bug which is the perfect bright/nude pink. It is a semi matte formula that does not dry out your lips at all, very comfortable to wear and it lasts for ages! This has made it into my everyday collection and I will be purchasing more products from the Laqa & Co range.

IMG_1459

All in all I thought there were a few great products, and some mediocre ones included in the November Bella Box.

Thanks for reading.

Have a great week everybody x

Leave a Reply

