Beauty

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette Edit

The most beautiful face palette that has ever been invented….according to me anyway!

I have been a fan of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders for a while now, however I have to say I feel very lucky to have my hands on this palette.

IMG_1464

Included in the palette are six different powders which can be a number of different types of powders depending on your makeup routine, skin tone, and basically what you want it to be. For me, I use the palette as two face powders, one highlight, two blushes and one bronzer.

When I first tried this palette I was worried that it was not going to be pigmented enough however I was completely wrong.

IMG_1465

Dim Light & Iridescent Light

I use these powders as a setting powder for my foundation and they both leave you looking flawless and like you have a natural glow from within!

Diffused Light
I use this powder as a highlight, and while it is very subtle it is really nice for natural everyday use.

IMG_1474

Mood Exposure
I love any blush that is a mauve/plum toned colour and this blush is perfect. This blush is very natural looking and suits yellow based skin tones perfectly.

Luminous Flush
A more baby pink coloured blush than Mood Exposure, it is still a beautiful natural rosy colour.

Luminous Bronze Light
On first look I didn’t think this bronzer would be very pigmented however it is the perfect everyday bronzer, leaving you looking like you have just stepped out from a vacation on a tropical island.

Since purchasing this palette I have not picked up another face powder, bronzer or blush in weeks. I love the quality, colours and coverage of this palette and I can’t see myself going back to anything else for a while.

While this is an amazing product, I can’t not mention the price. At $117 this is extremely pricey however if you are in the market for a high end  face palette I would highly recommend this one. I have also done some math for you below:

If you were to buy the full sized versions individually it would cost you $372.

The Ambient Lighting Palette Edit is only $117, all in one travel friendly case.

That’s over $250 savings. Just in case you need help justifying the purchase to yourself like it did 🙂

Have a fantastic week everyone and thanks for reading x

One thought on “Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette Edit

Leave a Reply

