Beauty

December Favourites

Firstly Happy Boxing Day! I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas Day yesterday and got to spend some quality time with loved ones!

Today I will be running through a few of my favourite beauty products from the past month.

Fleur De Force, Eye Shadow Quad, Cosmic Bronze
I have been a huge fan of Fleur for a while now and when she announced her makeup line I was very excited as we have very similar styles. This particular shadow quad has a perfect mix of matte & shimmer colours that is perfect for day and night. The shadows are very pigmented, easy to blend and do not crease. I have used something from this quad nearly everyday since I purchased it.

IMG_1490

Fleur De Force, Lip Gloss, Written in the Stars
Sticking with the same brand, I have also been loving the lip gloss by Fleur. It is very pigmented so it can be used by itself with no liner however it is really moisturising so it is not uncomfortable to wear at all. It’s lasting power is somewhere between a normal gloss and a lipstick which is great for everyday where.

IMG_1486

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette Edit
I won’t go on about this one too much as I have done a full review which you can read here, however this is a perfect palette that includes powders, highlighters, blushes and a bronzer that just makes you look like you naturally glow from within.

IMG_1491

E.L.F Eyeshadow Primer
I picked this one up recently when it was on sale for only $2 thinking that if it didn’t work, $2 was not much to spend however I was pleasantly surprised. This works really well leaving my eyeshadow flawless and creaseless all day long. Definitely a great dupe for higher end versions such as the Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

IMG_1489

The Body Shop, Fuji Green Tea Body Wash
I received this body wash as part of my Body Shop Advent Calendar and as soon as I opened it the smell was AMAZING!! I love the fresh green tea scent anyway however there was something about this one that just made me feel like it was very luxurious. I also received the body lotion in my advent calendar which I love just as much.

IMG_1488

Diptyque, Baies Candle
This candle just screams home luxury. I have wanted this candle ever since I saw it in Carrie Bradshaws apartment in Sex and the City many years ago. I love the signature scent of this candle which leaves a trail in your house even after you have blown the candle out.

IMG_1493

NuMe, White Truffle Hair Serum
I have very dry, frizzy hair that I straighten each day so this serum is perfect for keeping my hair under control as well as acting as ongoing protection from the heat treatments. I also love the smell, Black Orchid and Jasmine which are two of my favourite scents of all time.

IMG_1492

Lanolins, Lip Ointment with Colour
This is one of the best lip products I have used. It is a very thick balm/ointment that leaves your lips feeling moisturised for hours after use. I also really love this one as it comes in a beautiful nude/mauve colour that adds a bit of colour while moisturising at the same time.

IMG_1487

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my favourites for this month and I hope everyone has an amazing time off over the next couple of days to celebrate the rest of the festive season.

xx Becca

2 thoughts on “December Favourites

Leave a Reply

