Beauty

Haircare Routine

Hi everyone,

I hope you have all had a lovely week so far. The weather has been crazy here lately, one day we have a 40C day with beautiful sunshine and the next it’s 30C and pouring with rain. This kind of weather tends to play havoc with my hair and as a result my hair can go quite frizzy and be hard to maintain.

I have put together my go to hair care products below, these products help my hair stay shiny and frizz free while protecting it from the heat treatments I put it under on a regular basis.

Shampoo & ConditionerIMG_1618

NuMe White Truffle Shampoo & Conditioner $49 (USD) each *Keep an eye out for discounts as I received the entire set (including 5 products) for only $49(USD).
Both of these products are very hydrating for your hair, without leaving it feel too greasy, and both smell incredible.

Matrix Colour Obsessed Shampoo & Conditioner RRP $33.90 (AUD)
Again quite hydrating (not as much as the Nume White Truffle range) however I tend to reach for these to help protect the colour in my hair. I have definitely noticed that my colour lasts a lot longer when using this product.

*Special Mention – When I have blonde hair I LOVE the Delorenzo Nova Fusion Colour Range in Silver ($26.95 AUD). It is amazing at toning blonde hair to remove any unwanted brassiness.

MasksIMG_1620

NuMe White Truffle Hair Treatment Mask $34 (USD) & NuMe White Truffle Leave In Moisturiser $29 (USD)
This post is not sponsored by NuMe, I just really love their products.
Controversially I don’t wash my hair masks out after the standard 15 minutes. I do this for two reasons:
i) because it helps protect my hair against heat styling after I have washed it.
ii) because I find it helps keep any frizz at bay during the week.
I really love using both of these products as the truffle oil in the mask/leave in moisturiser is very hydrating and sinks straight into my hair. This leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy, not oil and drab!

Heat ProtectionIMG_1621

DeLorenzo Elements Extinguish Thermal Protection Spray RRP $24.95 (AUD)
Slightly pricier than some of the drugstore alternatives out there however if you are going to splurge on anything, I would recommend it be this. After I started using this product my ends became so much healthier and my hair started to grow a lot quicker because it wasn’t snapping off from all of the heat styling I was putting it through.

OGX Biotin & Collagen Oil Mist RRP $17.99 (AUD)
This is a great product to spray on your hair once you have finished heat styling to give it a glossy shine as well as providing hydration and protection to your hair. I have tried a couple of the OGX Oil Mists and I can’t live without them as they are all amazing! Again this product sinks right into your hair making it feel healthy and hydrated without looking oily.

I just wanted to make a note that I have extremely dry, frizzy, curly hair and all of the above are very heavy, thick products targeted to this type of hair. If you are interested in any of the above products, my recommendation would be to look into the product range as they will have number of options for all types of hair.

I hope you have enjoyed reading and maybe picked up some tips and tricks on how to keep your hair healthy and frizz free.

xx Becca

Leave a Reply

