Beauty

February Beauty Purchases

So I’ve done a bit of shopping recently and picked up a few items both from the drugstore as well as some higher end products. I have provided a mini review of each of the products below as well as my recommendations.

Enjoy…

Diptyque L’Ombre Dans L’Eau, Eau De Toilette, 50ml $135
I am going to start by saying that $100+ is far too expensive for a perfume that is only 50ml. That being said I had a gift voucher and have been tossing up about this perfume for a while now. The L’Ombre Dans L’Eau scent is the perfect match for the Baies candle with a mixture of beautiful light rose top notes and a deeper rich blackcurrant undertone. This is the most amazing smelling perfume I own and it was worth every cent to me!

IMG_1702

Glam Glow Thirsty Mud Hydrating Treatment, 15ml $28
While I haven’t tried this exact mask out yet, I have recently finished the youth mud mask and I really loved it. Each time I used the mask it left my skin feeling and looking clean and fresh. I really like the idea of a hydrating mask as my skin can get very dry so I have very high expectations for this product. Again it can be pricey however I tend to stick with the smaller mini version as they are a bit more affordable.

IMG_1706

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, 29ml $24
This spot treatment is designed to clear up blemishes overnight, fight infection and reduce the sign of redness. This is powerful stuff and really smells quite strong. However if you can get past this, the product works really well to reduce any blemishes overnight. Please note that while this will reduce redness, it is not a miracle product, it will not leave your skin smooth and clear in just one application.

IMG_1695

Nars Blush Orgasm, full sized $42
I received a mini version of this blush in my Mecca beauty loop box and I have to say I think I am in lust! I have been wanting to try the cult product for a while but couldn’t quite bring myself to put up the $42 for the blush. The mini sized is perfect and I really like the product. The blush itself is a beautiful dusty peachy pink with subtle golden flecks meaning it gives a beautiful flushed glow once applied. I can tell this is going to make it’s way into my favourites very quickly!

IMG_1693

IMG_1710

Chantecaille Brilliant Lip Gloss, full sized $48
Again another mini version received in my beauty loop box. The packaging is really cute and the colour is very pretty, quite sheer but the formula of the lip gloss is quite comfortable and not too sticky. All of this being said I think $48 for a lipgloss is completely overpriced and I personally find the NYX Butter lip glosses very similar in formula and colour however they are more opaque and only cost $7.46.

IMG_1712

Essence Sheer and Shine Lipstick in Candy Love, $4.10
I am a huge fan of the Essence range. Their quality is amazing and everything is so unbelievably cheap. If you are on a budget please check this range out because I have not used anything from this range that I haven’t liked! This lipstick is very sheer but does give a nice even colour to your lips as well as being very hydrating. It is perfect to throw in your handbag for everyday wear.

IMG_1688

IMG_1711

Maybelline Colour Blur Matte Cream Lip Pencil in I Like to Mauve it, $17.95
This is a beautiful ‘matte but not too matte’ lip pencil that is still quite comfortable to wear on the lips. It has pretty good lasting power however because it is not a drying matte it won’t last as long as some of the other matte lip products. The colour range only has about 7 colours in it at this stage however there is a nice range of pinks, reds and neutrals.

IMG_1686

IMG_1713

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes, $6.99
I stocked up on these for only $3.49 as they were on special at half price! These are my favourite everyday cleansing wipes because they are cheap, work really well and don’t irritate my eyes at all. If you have sensitive skin or wear contact lenses I would specifically recommend these, however they really are perfect for everyone.

IMG_1707

Dusk Candle, Spiced Pear and Peony Petals $30 each
I love Dusk candles as they tend to have a really long burning time and make your house smell amazing even when they are not burning! These two smell amazing, nice and fresh and clean which is great for the summer weather.

IMG_1709

Thanks for reading x

One thought on “February Beauty Purchases

Leave a Reply

