Beauty

February 2016 BellaBox Review

It’s BellaBox time of the month again! I love it when I receive my BellaBox in the mail because you just never know what you are going to get.

This month there was no cute blue polka dot box because the size of the products sadly would not fit in one 😦

I have to say this month was slightly disappointing due to the selection of products available and there was only two full sized products.

Physiogel Daily Therapy Body Wash
BellaBox must have a deal with the brand Physiogel as this is the second month in a row that I have received a product from their range. Not that I am complaining though, I really like Physiogel products! They are nothing fancy however they do work well and this body wash is no different. Perfect for sensitive skin, this body wash lathers really nicely and works effectively. My only negative comment on this product is that there is no scent, because I love my body wash to smell amazing.

IMG_1812

Designer Brands Cosmetics, Eye Kohl Pencil
The other full sized product in the box and I have to start by saying I am not a huge fan of the DB brand. This eye pencil is ok quality, however the colour can be transparent at times and definitely does not have long lasting power. If you are looking for an affordable eyeliner I would highly recommend the Rimmel Scandal Eyes Liner over this one.

IMG_1822

Avon Luxe Couture Creme Lipstick
When I first saw these I was very excited to try them. I haven’t used Avon products in years however when I tried the quality of these lipsticks I was very impressed. The formula is very creamy and comfortable to wear however they are not very long lasting (but ok for a couple of hours). The colours are beautiful too, lots of pinks, orange and red based colours. I would definitely like to pick up a couple of these full sized because I really like the samples that I received.

IMG_1813IMG_1820

Palmers Cocoa Butter Moisturising Day Cream
This is where my disappointment was escalated. I only recently received a sample of the same product in a recent BellaBox which while this product is an ok product, I would have liked to sample something different.

IMG_1823

Model Co & Heel Balm Samples
Again I have recently received samples of both of these products. I have not yet tried the heel balm so I can’t comment on how it works however I do like the Model Co Face Wipes so will definitely use this one.

IMG_1825

Overall an average Bella Box, I have definitely had better however it was not the worst I have had.

Overall Score: 2.5/5

 

Leave a Reply

