Beauty

Favourite Perfumes

Even when I was a little kid I have always loved perfume. I remember going into my mums room and playing with all of her perfume and not much has changed. Whenever I go to mums house now I still go into her bathroom and steal her perfume!

I will be providing you my run down of my favourite perfumes of all time.

Diptyque, L’ombre Dans L’Eau
This perfume is the partner to the Baies candle which if you have ever smelt either of these you will know the fragrance is amazing!

Notes: Rose, Blackcurrant
Lasting Power: All day
Three words: Sexy, Sophisticated, Strong

thumb_IMG_1736_1024

Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Scent Spray
The most affordable perfume out of this list. This green tea spray just smells so fresh and clean, I love it!

Notes: Green Tea, Citrus, Mint
Lasting Power: 3-4 hours
Three words: Fresh, bright, clean

thumb_IMG_1743_1024

Gucci II
My oldest favourite, I have repurchased this fragrance at least three times over the years. This is the perfect day time, floral fragrance that is very girly but not too sweet.

Notes: Peony, Blackcurrant, Cedar Wood
Lasting Power: All day
Three words: Fresh, woody, floral

thumb_IMG_1735_1024

Jean Paul Gaultier, Classique
Another perfume I have gone through at least three of over the years. Everytime I wear this perfume I get compliments and people ask what it is. It has a very warm spicy scent to it but the citrus mix balances the warmth to it.

Notes: Orange Blossom, Ylang Ylang, Spice (Star Anise)
Lasting Power: 8-10 hours
Three words: Fresh, bright, clean

thumb_IMG_1740_1024

Chanel, No. 5
The classic perfume that has stood the test of time. Designed by Coco Mademoiselle herself to ‘smell like a women’ this scent is universally worn by so many women all over the world.

Notes: Rose, Ylang Ylang, Patchouli
Lasting Power: All day
Three words: Sophisticated, classic, everlasting

thumb_IMG_1734_1024

Michael Kors, Michael Kors
My aunty used to wear this perfume when I was a kid and I always knew I had to get my own one day! The Michael Kors scent is very light and fresh with strong floral undertones, perfect for everyday wear.

Notes: Tuberose, Freesia, Musk
Lasting Power: 6-10 hours
Three words: Light, garden party, sunshine

thumb_IMG_1738_1024

Chanel, Coco Mademoiselle
Another classic scent, I tend to think of the Coco Mademoiselle as the daughter version to the Chanel No. 5. It is a more light and girly than the Chanel No. 5 and has a very fresh crisp scent to it.

Notes: Orange Blossom, Jasmine, Patchouli
Lasting Power: All day
Three words: Young, fresh, sophisticated

thumb_IMG_1737_1024

What’s your favourite perfume?

x

Leave a Reply

