Beauty

April Bella Box Review

Hi Everyone,

Welcome back. Today I will be reviewing the latest Bella Box. I was pleasantly surprised with this months options as there were two full sized products as well as some great quality samples products that were a decent size.

Sukin Hydrating Facial Masque, RRP $15.95IMG_2205_Fotor

I love Sukin products! They are such great quality and super affordable. This masque is nice and light which leaves your skin feeling fresh and hydrated after one use. It smells really great with a subtle mango scent that is nice and refreshing. I would also highly recommend the Sukin Clay Masque as it clears your skin up almost instantly.

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Retro Glam, RRP $ 16.95IMG_2207_Fotor

Not being a big fan of Waterproof or Rimmel mascara I was somewhat skeptical about this product however it was definitely better than I had expected. The brush is an hourglass shape with soft bristles that helps the product apply evenly and gives quite nice volume to your lashes. This is definitely not going to give you huge fluttery and voluminous lashes like some other products on the market however it is a nice mascara for everyday use.

Aveda Thickening Tonic, Full Size RRP $39.00IMG_2210_Fotor

For someone with thick curly hair, this was not a product for me. If you have straight fine, hair this product will work however I think you can get a better effect with dry shampoo. This all being said, the Aveda Thickening Tonic smells really nice (almost like a luxury day spa) and provided a nice shiny texture to my hair so I will continue to use for this aspect.

Wotnot Facial Wipes, Full Sized RRP $8.99IMG_2208_Fotor

I love these facial wipes. I have used them before and they remove makeup really well while leaving a nice moisturised feeling after each use. I also really love the fact that they are all natural and not tested on animals… a big win for me! I will continue to repurchase these products however I will save this sample size as 5 wipes is the perfect size for travelling!

Nivea Q10 Replenishing Pearls Full Size $27.99IMG_2204_Fotor

I have been using the Q10 range by Nivea for years and swear by it. I used these pearls like a serum in conjunction with my moisturiser however I feel like they can be used in either situation. Not only does the product help hydrate my skin, it really does help reduce signs of ageing and has a really nice smell to it as well. I would also highly recommend the eye cream that comes with this range.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed what came in your Bella Box this month x

 

 

Leave a Reply

