Beauty

Drugstore Favourites May 2016

I have been trying out a quite a few new drugstore products recently and have found a few gems so I thought I would share these with you.

Shaaanxo Eyeshadow & Lipstick Palette

IMG_2218_Fotor

I was really impressed with this recent release by the amazing youtube Shaaanxo. It has an amazing selection of colours and they are all buttery and creamy in consistency. I have reviewed this palette in depth which can be found over here if you are interested…

Milani Conceal & Perfect Foundation

IMG_2238

I bought this foundation under a bit of trepidation because I had heard some mixed reviews, however I really loved this product. For such an affordable foundation this has really good coverage (medium to high) and leaves your skin looking flawless. My only advice with this foundation is that it can go quite oily during the day so I would recommend setting it with a loose translucent powder to keep it in place and looking flawless all day long.

Colour Pop Eyebrow Pencil

IMG_2244

IMG_2246
Close up of the tip

I love this product! The texture, the colour, the packaging, the lasting power, how easy this product is to use….it is all amazing and I have used it every single day since I purchased it. I also really love how affordable it is, for $5.00 there is not much that you can buy that you use everyday and this is definitely loose change well spent!

Physicians Formula, Nude Wear Touch of Glow

IMG_2243

I have to admit I was drawn to this product purely by the packaging because it is so cute however once I’d used the product I was completely in love! The formula is very light and creamy that does not crease at all under your eyes. N.B. I have extremely dry skin so i find it quite hard to pick products that do no crease at all. It also highlights under the eyes which is great to give your makeup look that extra boost. The only downside to this product is that it does not have really full coverage however is really great for day to day wear.

L.A Girl Fineline Liquid Eyeliner

IMG_2239

For $7.00 one would think this liner could be sub-par on the quality level, however as with most L.A. Girl products this liner is amazing quality. The colour is very opaque and black, super easy to apply and lasts all day long without smudging or transferring at all.

Lanolips 101 Ointment

IMG_2237

This stuff is great, especially coming into the colder months where your lips can get very dry and damaged. This ointment is quite thick however is really great for repairing damaged and dry lips. I think of this as a great dupe for the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Treatment. They both have a similar conistency & texture and as an extra the Lanolips version has a number if different scents which all smell amazing!

Leave a Reply

