Beauty

Australis Self Tan Oil Review


img_2285

Price: $19.99

I was recently given a bottle of the Australis Self Tan Oil to try out. Upon initial thoughts I expected this product to be quite underwhelming and not something I would enjoy using, however after using this product I have to say my first thoughts were far from how I actually felt.

Positives

  • Nice colour, quite even
  • Easy to blend out
  • Left my skin feeling quite nourished afterwards
  • Bottle & packaging was easy to use

easy-to-apply-spray-top

Negatives

  • While the bottle was easy to use, there was a lot of splash back which left the bathroom quite messy
  • Strong ‘fake tan’ scent (I don’t really mind this smell though!)
  • The colour is not overly dark, however perfect for an everyday bronzed look

Overall Rating
Special occasion tanning 2.5/5
Everyday tanning 4/5

Upon initial thoughts I didn’t have great expectations for this product, however after letting it develop overnight and then washing it off in the morning I was pleasantly surprised. The colour was a nice olive tan colour that was dark enough to make me look like I’d had a bit of sun but not too dark. Overall I really liked the finish and will definitely be using it again.

*side note, the tan comes in three different undertones depending on your skins undertone which is a great idea in my opinion. I used the green based tan and I have cool undertones in my skin and this worked really well.

Leave a Reply

